Tandem Trips

Hayden's Best Showing This Season at Catalunya

Posted in Motorsports by Me on June 15, 2009

So Nicky Hayden hasn’t been doing as well as I had hoped this year. Right now he’s in 19th place, mostly due to a crappy first few races involving crashes or various sorts. That Duc’ just wasn’t gelling with him. This weekend at Catalunya, though, Hayden pulled out 10th place after starting in the back of the pack and passing several other riders. Good job!

I’ve read in a few places that Hayden’s career in MotoGP is probably over after this year and he will move to World Superbike in 2010. I would be totally okay with that, since I am starting to become more of a fan of WorldSBK as my knowledge of the motorcycle racing world matures. I do hope he can do well in the rest of this MotoGP season, though, just because he’s a swell guy and I want to see an American do well.

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

