Tandem Trips

Baby Gets a New Dress (pending)

Posted in Modifications, My Bike by Me on November 25, 2008

Stripped SVSo I mentioned earlier that NYC is not the absolute best place to park a pristine motorcycle, not on the street anyway. As a result of multiple knock-downs by crappy parkers I decided to respray my plastic instead of buying replacement parts. I sent all the plastic to my dad to spray in his garage in Arizona. Since there will be paint flying I thought tis would be a good time to get a belly pan. Matching plastic is a good thing.

It’s a little hard to see, but the only thing I left on was the center front fairing. The seats, rear plastic, chain guard, front fairing, fender, and trim pieces are all off. I’m staying with the Stock Sonic Silver for all these parts, but the belly pan will get Sonic Silver and some undetermined stripes to jazz things up a bit. Fancy fancy fancy!

The problem with all this is that I am bike-less. She is sitting in a garage in New Jersey waiting for her patched-up clothes, so in the mean time I’ll be doing some modifications.

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

