Tandem Trips

Cough! Weeze! Sputter!

Posted in Modifications, My Bike by Me on November 18, 2008

My bike is having respiratory issues. I made the mistake of installing a K&N high performance air filter without oiling it or changing the fuel mixture. As a result I got a popping sound coming from the exhaust.

Okay, no big deal. I’ll just swap the filters back to how they were before. But now my interest has been piqued; how good is my fuel mixture, how does this system work, and most importantly, how can I hot rod this system?

So I went on SVR and found someone willing to part with a set of carburetors for super-cheep. More to come…

Tagged with: , , ,

Leave a Reply

