Tandem Trips

Introductions Are in Order

Posted in My Bike by Me on November 8, 2008

Me & Betty Day 1

Hi! My name is Matthew and I live in Brooklyn, NY. I’m using this blog space to write about and keep track of my thoughts and projects related to my motorcycle.

Back in February I brought home my first bike, a beautiful 2002 Suzuki SV650s in silver with very low miles and in pristine condition, save some incorrectly installed white (gross!) frame sliders. I promptly named her Betty.

After doing some research on what kind of bike I should get, I googled “silver 2002 sv650s” and found this one. I had pretty much made up my mind that I wanted an SV650 for my first ride and I had the good fortune to find one that had been sitting for four years in someone’s garage. The dealer I bought her from is called Cycle Motion, a nice little shop in Middletown, NY with a pretty good selection of bikes, quads, and snow mobiles for its size. The agent’s name is Billy, a former SV owner/racer and hell of a nice guy who gave me all kinds of advice and a really good deal including 5 months of winter storage in a warm garage.

Now she’s mine and I couldn’t be happier.

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

